CHL-Logo-Monoline-COLOURED copy.jpg CHL

CHL: The groups for 2018/19 are known

Teilen auf facebook

Donnerstag, 17.Mai 2018 - 7:25 - The Champions Hockey League Group Stage Draw is complete, and all involved teams now know who they will be facing during the CHL Group Stage, which starts on Thursday, 30 August and finishes on Wednesday, 17 October.

The resulting groups are as follows:
Group A: ZSC Lions Zurich (SUI), Vienna Capitals (AUT), Frölunda Indians (SWE), Aalborg Pirates (DEN).
Group B: Red Bull Munich (GER), TPS Turku (FIN), Malmö Redhawks (SWE), Yunost Minsk (BLR).
Group C: HC Bolzano (ITA), Skellefteå AIK (SWE), IFK Helsinki (FIN), GKS Tychy (POL).
Group D: Kometa Brno (CZE), Eisbären Berlin (GER), EV Zug (SUI), Neman Grodno (BLR).
Group E: Djurgården Stockholm (SWE), Tappara Tampere (FIN), Ocelá?i T?inec (CZE), Storhamar Hamar (NOR).
Group F: Kärpät Oulu (FIN), Mountfield HK (CZE), THOMAS SABO Ice Tigers (GER), Rouen Dragons (FRA).
Group G: Växjö Lakers (SWE), SC Bern (SUI), Red Bull Salzburg (AUT), Cardiff Devils (GBR).
Group H: JYP Jyväskylä (FIN), HC Pilsen (CZE), HC Lugano (SUI), HC05 Banská Bystrica (SVK).
Once the schedule is known it will be made available on

2018/19 Playing format
The Group Stage of the 2018/19 season will start on 30 August and finish on 17 October. The total of 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four and each team plays six games – one home and one away against the other three teams in its group. The first- and second-placed teams in each group then advance to the Playoff Stage.

With 16 teams in the playoffs, four rounds are required to determine the European club champions. The first three rounds are all two-game, home-and-away, aggregate-scoring series, similar to previous seasons. The playoffs start on 6 November and finish with the ultimate one-game Final on 5 February 2019.


back to German Version